I usually find that people who send me the longest, nastiest, most threatening emails are the ones with something to hide.

This is my blog. I have a right to my own opinions and I post them.  If you don’t like them, don’t read them. I’m upfront with who I am, what I do and what I believe.

I’ve been in dog/cat rescue for some 30 years.

During that time, I’ve pulled many dogs, cats, puppies and kittens from horrible situations I wouldn’t wish on my worst enemy.  I’ve seen firsthand how cruel people can be to those who can’t speak for themselves or defend themselves.

I’ve also been duped by people claiming to be responsible pet owners/breeders (both dog and cat) only to find that’s far from the case.

If readers are unhappy with what I write regarding pet rescue/breeders/puppy mills, etc. they don’t have to read my blog, much less comment on it.  However, if you’re a breeder and you want to comment on my opinions, expect an answer.

I post everyone’s response/opinion/comments to my posts so long as it’s not spam, trying to sell me something, lewd, and or has cussing and threats.  This is America.  I believe everyone has a right to their opinion.

However, I will not be threatened or told via email “I wish _______ would finish you off!”  That’s a serious threat and I take it seriously.  So does my attorney and the authorities. So does WordPress.

Therefore, I have removed some comments I had originally published because apparently that was not enough for the people who commented. I began receiving threatening emails privately from these people. So their comments have been removed.

