Well two of the puppies should be going to new homes this weekend. Jennifer says she’s been getting a lot of interest in them the past week or so.

She named mama dog, “Carmen.” Here they are all together several days after the final puppy was rescued.

ga019118678-2-pn.jpg

A group of us in the county have come together to petition the County commission to institute some solid animal control ordinances. So far, the City commission has amended and toughened theirs.

Still feeding one of the three remaining strays at the empty lot, but she won’t let me touch her. She knows the sound of my car, though and comes running when she hears it.

Meantime, I’ve decided to enter my little new kitten, Summer in the next CFA cat show in November in the Household Pet class. Used to do that almost every year when I lived in Atlanta. Should be fun. ..for me at least. 🙂

